RSS

Daily Archives: 31/10/2018

Review: The Black God’s Drums

Review: The Black God’s Drums

Hello dear reader(s) and welcome back to the blog! I know it’s been a long time since I reviewed something for you… I have been reading and catching up on my reading, but I’ll write more about this in a dedicated blog post. However, this October I participated in another Dewey’s Readathon (the next one is on April 6th 2019) and that helped me get back in the reading saddle so to speak. 😀 Anyway, for this instalment of Nessa reads and reviews I present P. Djèlí Clark’s The Black God’s Drums. If the author’s name sounds familiar to you, I’ve already reviewed his novelette A Dead Djinn in Cairo on the blog so you can check out that post. If you haven’t read that, well it’s as good a time as any. I’ll wait, we have all the time in the world. 🙂

Continue Reading

 
2 Comments

Posted by on 31/10/2018 in Literature

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,